Back to News

SURF: ASP Top 34 Confirmed for 2013 ASP World Championship Tour

December 17, 2012

ASP Top 34 Confirmed for 2013 ASP World Championship Tour

BANZAI PIPELINE, Oahu/Hawaii – The 2012 ASP World Championship Tour (WCT) season has come to a close following yesterday’s culmination of the Billabong Pipe Masters in Memory of Andy Irons and the clinching of the 2012 ASP World Title by Joel Parkinson (AUS), 31.

While the world’s best surfers prepare for a well-deserved break before the start of the next season, the ASP has determined which surfers will contest for the 2013 ASP World Title:

Top 22 from 2012 ASP WCT Rankings:
- Joel Parkinson (AUS)
- Kelly Slater (USA)
- Mick Fanning (AUS)
- John John Florence (HAW)
- Adriano de Souza (BRA)
- Taj Burrow (AUS)
- Gabriel Medina (BRA)
- Josh Kerr (AUS)
- Julian Wilson (AUS)
- Owen Wright (AUS)
- Jeremy Flores (FRA)
- Jordy Smith (ZAF)
- C.J. Hobgood (USA)
- Adrian Buchan (AUS)
- Michel Bourez (PYF)
- Damien Hobgood (USA)
- Miguel Pupo (BRA)
- Alejo Muniz (BRA)
- Kieren Perrow (AUS)
- Bede Durbidge (AUS)
- Travis Logie (ZAF)
- Kai Otton (AUS)

Top 10 from 2012 ASP World Rankings (barring double qualifiers):
- Sebastien Zietz (HAW)
- Kolohe Andino (USA)
- Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
- Glenn Hall (IRL)
- Brett Simpson (USA)
- Filipe Toledo (BRA)
- Adam Melling (AUS)
- Nat Young (USA)
- Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
- Tiago Pires (PRT)

Two ASP Wildcards:
- Dusty Payne (HAW)
- Raoni Monteiro (BRA)

ASP WCT Replacements (in the event of athlete withdrawal):
1 – Patrick Gudauskas (USA) – next on ASP World Ranking
2 – Yadin Nicol (AUS) – next on ASP WCT
3 – Willian Cardoso (BRA) – second on ASP World Ranking
4 – Heitor Alves (BRA) – second on ASP WCT

The 2013 ASP World Championship Tour will commence with the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast at Snapper Rocks from March 2 to 13, 2013.

For more information, log onto