Back to News

SNOW: 14th Annual TWSNOW Riders' Poll Winners

February 2, 2013

14th Annual TWSNOW Riders' Poll Winners

Denver, CO — Snowboarding’s top riders came out to the Fillmore Auditorium on Friday night for the 14th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards Presented by New Era. Emcee’s GT and John Jackson presided over the ceremony—the biggest off-snow event in the industry—as the best riders of 2012 took the stage in recognition of individual progression and style in both riding and videography. To be recognized in this capacity by one’s peers is one of the highest accomplishments in snowboarding. Winners are determined by polling over 100 top pros to get their take on the best riding, video parts, and tricks of the year. Congratulations to all the nominees—here are the winners.

Men's Rookie Of The Year
• Frank April

Women's Rookie Of The Year
• Corrine Pasela

Men's Rider Of The Year
• Nicolas Müller

Women's Rider Of The Year
• Jess Kimura

Men's Video Part Of The Year
• Mikkel Bang, 13

Women's Video Part Of The Year
• Desiree Melancon, Desiree Melancon

Online Video Series Of The Year
• Salomon Team Vacation, The Salomon Team

Video Of The Year
• 13/Burton

Standout Performance Of The Year
• Nicolas Müller, winning Real Snow Backcountry, Resonance part and Pirates' Unique 8

New Era Men's Readers Choice
• Torstein Horgmo

New Era Women's Readers Choice
• Jess Kimura

2013 Legend Award
• Peter Line

Thank you to this year's sponsors and congratulations to all of the winners. The 14th annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders' Poll Awards Show was presented by New Era. Additional sponsors this year included: Red Bull, Go Pro, Keystone Resort, Zumiez, Protect Our Winters, and Pabst Blue Ribbon.

For more on TransWorld SNOWboarding and the Riders' Poll, visit Check out our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram feeds at @TWSNOW (#RidersPoll14).

Subscribe to TransWorld SNOWboarding magazine online at