Back to News

EVENT: 2014 TransWorld Ride BMX NORA Cup Winners Announced

October 21, 2014

The 18th Annual TransWorld Ride BMX NORA Cup Awards were held Sunday night at Emo’s in Austin, Texas.  To a packed out house, host Mike “Rooftop” Escamilla and a cast of legendary BMX presenters took the stage as Ride BMX honored the number one riders across seven various categories.  In addition, the Ride BMX Readers' Choice Award was presented to the "Rider Of The Year," as voted on by several thousand loyal Ride BMX readers.  The show also served as the grand finale to an exciting Texas Toast weekend.

The Ride BMX NORA Cup Awards are determined by polling professional BMX riders. The official winners for this year's awards show are:
Number One Ramp Rider:  Chase Hawk
Number One Dirt Jumper: Mike “Hucker” Clark
Number One Flatlander:  Alex Jumelin
Number One Street Rider: Garrett Reynolds
Number One Web Video Part: Garrett Reynolds – Fiending
Number One Video Part: Van Homan – Holy Fit
Video Of The Year: Markit Zero
Ride BMX Readers' Choice—Rider Of The Year: Tyler Fernengel
Congratulations to all the winners and thanks to everyone who made it out to Austin!

Garrett Reynolds - Number One Street Rider, Number One Web Video Part

Mike "Hucker" Clark - Number One Dirt Jumper

The 2014 Ride BMX NORA Cup Awards are sponsored by Red Bull, Pro-Tec, Dan's Comp, and Pabst Blue Ribbon.
To check out more information on this year's Ride BMX NORA Cup Awards, visit Check out photos from the event by using the #noracup and #noracup2014 tag on Instagram and Twitter feeds at @ridebmx
For all Ride BMX and Nora Cup updates, get connected to Ride BMX's
 FacebookTwitterand Instagram (@ridebmx) feeds.
Be sure to stay tuned to to keep up-to-date on all BMX news and information. To subscribe to TransWorld Ride BMX, go online to